You are here


From dark disco to muscular EBM, You Man make their debut on Eskimo

Back around the turn of the millennium Tepat Huleux and Giac Di Falco, lured by dazzlingly eclectic sets by the likes of The Glimmers and 2manyDJs, would sneak out of their Lille homes, cross the Belgian border and dance all night at the legendary parties that birthed Eskimo Recordings. 20 years later the pair, now known as You Man, make their debut on the label with the stunning 4 track ‘Altered... Read more Posted on 26 Aug 2020

'Love Is Everywhere', sun-kissed disco by NTEIBINT & Matina Sous Peau

Veteran Eskimo DJ/producer George Bakalakos AKA NTEIBINT returns to the label this summer with the seductively sun-kissed soul of ‘Love Is Everywhere’ featuring the lovelorn vocals of fellow Athenian Matina Sous Peau. Posted on 21 Aug 2020

'Hidden Treasures' EP: 100% undiluted and unfiltered Satin Jackets

Having established himself as one of the biggest names on the Nu-Disco scene with his debut album, Tim Bernhardt AKA Satin Jackets, cemented that success with his 2019 follow up, ‘Solar Nights’, that saw the German producer broaden his sound, collaborating with songwriters and vocalists from around the world to stunning effect. Posted on 17 Jul 2020

Transistorcake creates refreshing if intoxicating brew on 'Cocktail' EP

Having released his acclaimed debut EP in 2019 on Eskimo Recordings and wowed crowds with his full live band Belgian artist Orson Wouters, aka Transistorcake, returns with the 'Cocktail' EP. Released this July the EP features 6 brand new tracks that expertly blends together everything from bubbling acid melodies to pounding disco drums, spiky post-punk bass, ambient tones and industrial... Read more Posted on 25 Jun 2020

Time to do some proper disco: Satin Jackets - 'Think About It'!

Whilst 2020 has seen nu-disco star Tim Bernhardt AKA Satin Jackets return to his roots, releasing an EP of equally chilled- and blissed-out instrumental cuts, fans of the vocal collaborations that marked the German producer's last album are well catered for with 'Think About It', a brand new single that nods towards a poppier direction and wouldn't sound out of place on last year's 'Solar Nights... Read more Posted on 17 Jun 2020